Horror, HP Lovecraft, Theatre

The Haunting of Exham Priory

exham-priory

The play that I have written will be starting a national tour in the autumn with the Rumpus Theatre Company. Opening night will be at The Hawth Theatre in Crawley on 4th October 2016.

‘The Haunting of Exham Priory’ is a Gothic Horror based on the classic short story ‘The Rats in the Walls’ by early 20th century horror writer HP Lovecraft.
For those not familiar with the story, set in the 1920s, it’s the tale of Mr Delapore, an American business man who returns to England to restore his long abandoned family home, Exham Priory. With the aid of his friend Captain Norrys he attempts to uncover why the Priory is hated and feared by the locals, what caused his ancestors to abandon the house 300 years ago and just what it is in the walls that so unsettles his cats…

So if you’re a fan of Lovecraft or just feel like a night of spine-tingling horror at your local theatre then take a look at the tour venues and dates below.

The map below shows all the venues on the ‘The Haunting of Exham Priory’ national tour. The dates of each performance are listed below the map. Click on the theatre name to book tickets for that performance or click on the town name for directions to the venue.

Tuesday 4th Oct – The Hawth, Crawley

Thursday 6th Oct – Trinity Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Friday 7th Oct – The Rose Theatre, Kidderminster

Monday 17th Oct – The Civic Theatre, Rotherham

Tuesday 18th Oct – The Granary Theatre, Well-next-the-Sea

Wednesday 19th Oct – Guildhall Theatre, Derby

Thursday 20th Oct – Town Hall Theatre, Hartlepool

Sunday 23rd Oct – Greenwich Theatre, London

Monday 24th Oct – The Customs House, South Shields

Tuesday 25th Oct – Middlesbrough Theatre, Middlesbrough

Wednesday 26th Oct – The Old Town Hall Theatre, Hemel Hempstead

Thursday 27th Oct – Radlett Centre, Radlett

Friday 28th Oct – Quay Theatre, Sudbury

Saturday 29th Oct – The Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield

Saturday 5th Nov – Sarah Thorne Theatre Club, Broadstairs

2 thoughts on “The Haunting of Exham Priory

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s